Park Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Meets the third Thursday of each month
  • Administrative Building
    1281 Hammond Road
    White Bear Township, MN 55110


  • Scott Lombardi, Vice Chair
     Term expires: April 30, 2024
  • Erik Josephson
    Term expires: April 30, 2024
  • Steve Reeves
    Term expires: April 30, 2024
  • Patricia Lee
    Term expires: April 30, 2022
  • Salena Koster, Chair
     Term expires: April 30, 2022
Please note that all existing board members have the first opportunity to re-apply for their current positions when they expire.

  • Curt Akenson
     Term expires: April 30, 2022
  • Richard Sinclair 
    Term expires: April 30, 2024
  • Steve Ruzek, Commissioner
  • Tom Riedesel, Advisor, Planner
  • Dale Reed, Advisor, Public Works Director


The Park Board advises the Town Board on matters of park acquisition and development, and oversees the development of the Township's park system. The members also work with the Community Services and Recreation Department of School district #624 and the Township Public Works Department in determining park maintenance and usage policies.